Commit c4594837 authored by Christopher Huhn's avatar Christopher Huhn
Browse files

Merge branch 'master' into upstream_packages

parents 3d80306a 320099ae
......@@ -7,7 +7,7 @@ long_description IO.read(File.join(File.dirname(__FILE__), 'README.md'))
source_url 'https://git.gsi.de:chef/cookbooks/cernvm-fs/'
issues_url 'https://git.gsi.de:chef/cookbooks/cernvm-fs/issues'
version "0.4.0"
version "0.5.0"
depends "sys", '>= 1.51.0'
depends "apache2", '< 6.0'
......
......@@ -2,12 +2,12 @@
# Cookbook Name:: cernvm-fs
# Recipe:: client
#
# Copyright 2013-2020 GSI Helmholtzzentrum fuer Schwerionenforschung GmbH
# Copyright 2013-2021 GSI Helmholtzzentrum fuer Schwerionenforschung GmbH
#
# Authors:
# Matteo Dessalvi <m.dessalvi@gsi.de>
# Christopher Huhn <c.huhn@gsi.de>
# Walter Karig <w.karig@gsi.de>
# Walter Karig
# Bastian Neuburger <b.neuburger@gsi.de>
# Matthias Pausch <m.pausch@gsi.de>
# Victor Penso <v.penso@gsi.de>
......@@ -65,6 +65,9 @@ directory node['cvmfs']['client']['default_local']['cache_base'] do
recursive true
end
# make sure CVMFS_HTTP_PROXY is defined:
node.default['cvmfs']['client']['default_local']['http_proxy'] ||= 'DIRECT'
template '/etc/cvmfs/default.local' do
source 'etc_cvmfs_default.local.erb'
mode "0644"
......@@ -80,11 +83,7 @@ end
#
directory '/etc/cvmfs/domain.d'
node['cvmfs']['client']['domain_d'].each do |repo, attrs|
# node attributes are strings
config = { 'http_proxy' => 'DIRECT' }
config.merge!(attrs)
node['cvmfs']['client']['domain_d'].each do |repo, config|
template "/etc/cvmfs/domain.d/#{repo}.conf" do
source 'etc_cvmfs_config.d_generic.conf.erb'
......@@ -101,11 +100,7 @@ end
directory '/etc/cvmfs/config.d'
# Each repository needs its configuration file
node['cvmfs']['client']['config_d'].each do |repo, attrs|
# node attributes are strings
config = { 'http_proxy' => 'DIRECT' }
config.merge!(attrs)
node['cvmfs']['client']['config_d'].each do |repo, config|
template "/etc/cvmfs/config.d/#{repo}.conf" do
source 'etc_cvmfs_config.d_generic.conf.erb'
......
......@@ -3,5 +3,6 @@ Vagrant.configure(2) do |config|
config.vm.provision "shell", inline: <<-SHELL
sudo apt-get -qq update
sudo DEBIAN_FRONTEND=noninteractive apt-get -q -y install chef
sudo gem install chef-vault --version '< 4'
SHELL
end
Supports Markdown
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment